Travel grants: ComDev Students to Stellenbosch Seboka

Some weeks ago a number of travel grants for the Stellenbosch Seboka were announced for students at the Communication for Development master’s programme at Malmö University. We are now happy to announce that ComDev students Barbara Hauer-Nussbaumer and Ulrika Hotopp will join us in Stellenbosch. We are looking forward to your particpation!

“I believe that the form of participation in the course is of great use when working with participatory communication across geographical distances and cultures. Modern technology and social media makes cross-boarder communication finally possible for real”. – Ulrika Hotopp

“I would like to present how this not only enabled me to complete my Masters studies at a Swedish University but myself living in Mozambique, but also how it made me enter a space and get to know communicative possibilities I had not known to that extent before, and how this made me change my opinion about the Web 2.0”. – Barbara Hauer-Nussbaumer

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

